Call us on: 01234 217417
Write your own review
Bad Excellent

Existing reviews

A Happy Customer
[These notes refer to the BAS315]
My first thought on seeing this blade guide upgrade was that it seemed a bit pricey but this was dispelled on opening the box. The bearing housings are accurately machined from chunky solid bar and all adjustable parts are free from play. Adjustment is by hex socket cap and grub screws and is precise. Once in place the screws are readily accessible other than one of the three on the back of the lower bearing but attending to that should rarely be necessary.
The drilling template is sturdy pressed steel and there are replacement trunnion bolts if needed and a replacement slide rail. The instructions suggest the latter may not be needed or suit all models but mine fitted perfectly and was very welcome as I’d had to modify the original to reduce wobble that developed over the years.
Assembly was very straightforward with the aid of the clear instructions (only one hole needed to be drilled in my case) and when finished everything was very solid and precise indeed. I fitted a new blade and ripped a length of oak against the fence without any noticeable inclination for the blade to wander. I then ripped a 25mm by 110mm oak board on edge freehand to a pencil line without difficulty and little need to adjust the angle of the board to the blade to maintain an accurate cut.
This upgrade has increased the precision of the saw immensely and I recommend it.
From: Guest | Date: 14/06/2015 14:28
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (23/0)
Fitted to the BAS315
I waited a while for this item to come back into stock but I am pleased to say that the company as promised emailed to say it was now in stock again. I ordered the set along with two new blades. As the happy customer in the other review I was also impressed with the quality of the product and found the assembly (using all the components as received) an easy job. This conversion set will bring your BAS315 up to scratch and if like me you will wish you had done it sooner. The two new blades (purchased at the same time) of which one was used after the assembly  performed well and allowed me to cut an 2mm wide piece of wood from a 50mm by 40mm section with ease, both true in each plane.  
From: Guest | Date: 21/12/2015 15:06
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (3/0)
Elektra Beckum blade guides
First class replacement ,easy to fit, totally satisfied with service
From: Guest | Date: 24/12/2015 08:36
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (4/0)
Replacement guide bearing kit
Product looks well made and was easy to fit.
From: Guest | Date: 08/01/2016 17:12
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)
Excellent piece of kit
I too am a happy customer. I fitted the kit using all the components supplied in about twenty minutes. The kit is beautifully machined out good quality material unlike the  metal equivalent of chip board the original was made from. I tested the finished job on various hard and soft woods of varying thicknesses both freehand and against the fence and found all the cuts to be accurate. I would happily recommend this kit to anyone with a BAS 315 even if their guide set hasn't broken as yet. Fitting this kit will greatly enhance the performance  of the saw.
From: Guest | Date: 02/03/2016 12:19
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)
Brilliant!
Excellent kit of parts that were easy to fit to my BAS315. A sturdy basic machine with a weakness regards blade guide/support. This kit eliminates that problem totally.
From: Guest | Date: 16/03/2016 14:43
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
BAS 315 Blade Guide Upgrade
Very happy customer,Excellent quality and very easy to fit. This transforms my machine, would recommend this to anyone.
From: Guest | Date: 14/07/2016 06:17
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
315 PLUS!
The 315 wasn't performing as well as it should. I then spotted that one of the lower blade guides had gone walkabout at some stage and the blade was cutting erratically. I searched the web and discovered this upgrade. So easy to fit it only took less than 15 minutes. Along with the blades supplied by Bedford I feel that I have a new machine!
From: Guest | Date: 05/12/2016 17:09
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)
bandsaw items electra beckum
All parts and kit were excellent, first class service
From: Guest | Date: 05/12/2016 17:43
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
BAS 315 bandsaw blade guide upgrade kit
Completed the upgrade with a few little problems, mainly to do with the upper guide.  Took a bit longer than I expected, but the result was well worth it.  This seems to be a much better solution than the original, and the bandsaw now runs really well.  I am not an expert and only an occasional user, but the upgrade was well within my capabilities.
From: Clive | Date: 05/12/2016 19:00
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)
Solved all the problems.
As the title suggests this kit is in excellent product that does away with the problems of the blade wandering.  Setting up is easy as the instructions are comprehensive and the accuracy of manufacture is high. Highly recommend.
From: Guest | Date: 06/12/2016 08:29
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (1/0)
Replacement blade guide
I am very happy with the replacement guides. They were easy to fit with full instructions. My machine is now cutting true & accurate. Worth every penny.
From: Guest | Date: 06/12/2016 19:40
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (0/0)
Excellent upgrade for the BAS316
I am really pleased with this buy. V well machined alloy blocks and perfect bearings and guide system. I needed to go to this youtube to be sure how to set up the bearing positions https://youtu.be/bxVyKsbuwZQ
Otherwise can't recommend this upgrade and service enough, it's totally transformed my wandering blade problem - the original bottom guide was useless.
From: Guest | Date: 03/03/2018 18:01
Was this review helpful? Yes / No (3/0)

On 26 May 2011, the rules about cookies on websites changed. This site uses cookies. One or more of the cookies we use is essential for parts of this website to operate and has already been set. You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but parts of the site will not work. To find out more about cookies used on this website and how to delete cookies, see our privacy policy